Front Page » About Us » Board of Directors

Board of Directors

America's Second Harvest of the Big Bend, Inc.

2018-2019 Board of Directors


Name Place of Employment and Occupation/Specialty Area Current Office Held Date of  Membership Independent Voting?
Jowanna Oates Florida Legislature - Joint Administrative Procedures Committee; Attorney President/Executive Chair 7/1/2017 Yes
Kristin Harrison Bank of America; Marketing and Finance Vice President 7/1/2016 Yes
Jeff Ewaldt Florida Dept. of Education Secretary 1/25/2018 Yes
Leigh Jenkins Thomas, Howell, Ferguson; Accounting Treasurer/Audit Chair/Finance Chair 3/1/2018 Yes
Ramsay Sims Capital City Bank; Financial Operations Director 3/1/2013 Yes
Jayme Agee Florida State University Director 8/1/2014 Yes
Justine  Hicks Director, Community Outreach St. Peter's Anglican Church; Community Relations Director 7/1/2018 Yes
Velva Knapp Program Administrator Florida Dept. of Revenue Director 7/1/2018 Yes
Kevin S. Peacock Walmart Corporation; Retail industry Director 6/1/2017 Yes
Pam Ridley Owner of Sentry Self Service Storage; Community Relations Director 3/23/2017 Yes
Denishia Sword Bureau Chief, Florida Department of Fin. Services Director 5/1/2018 Yes
Michael German WTXL ABC 27 Director 11/29/2018 Yes
Samantha Boge Boge Arbitration; Owner Director 3/28/2019 Yes
Daniel Petronio Capital City Bank; Vice President, Corporate Banking Director 7/1/2019 Yes
Melanie Leitman Stearns Weaver Miller Weissler Alhadeff & Sitterson; Attorney Director 7/1/2019 Yes


Meeting Minutes of the Board of Directors

Minutes from 2018-19: